mixed well: summer sounds

Hey now, I think it’s about time for a new Mixed Well. The theme this go around is spring-summer tunes. Original, I know.

I don’t know about you, but I find that I listen to moodier and slower music in the winter and faster or more upbeat stuff in the summer. I suppose this is as much of a pop mix as you’re going to get.

Oh! And I got all sorts of nerdy and created the playlist on YouTube to pleasure your ears. Enjoy the super lame videos that everyone creates. My favorite parts are usually the poor fonts choices, but I digress …

1. Beachside Properties • Modest Mouse
2. Deadbeat Summer • Neon Indian (Shout out to Denton, Texas y’all!!)
3. Pool Swimmers • Real Estate
4. Knife • Grizzly Bear
5. Golden Age • TV on the Radio
6. L.E.S. Artistes • Santigold
7. Zero • Yeah Yeah Yeahs
8. Fables • The Dodos
9. Summer Song • The Decemberists
10. The Ark • Dr. Dog
………………………………………………………………………………………

Want more Mixed Well? Check the archives here.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

