Let me upgrade ya

Okay, let me geek out for a bit. Obviously, there has been an upgrade in my life.

I just got the iPhone 4, after shattering the screen on my 3G on St. Patty’s day. Yes, an adult beverage may have been involved. I was trying to hold out because Apple is rumored to have a new phone out sometime this summer. But I got this refurb for $99, which is about the same price to get a new screen put on.

My 3G was on it’s last leg, as I had actually just been over at the Genius Bar getting her serviced a couple of weeks ago. It was so old, ancient is tech terms, and was having trouble doing anything from taking a picture to bringing up Google Maps, which is so very important to me anytime I step outside my little apartment.

So far I’ve had my new gal by my side all day long and the camera is ah-mazing! I’m just so excited by it.


{I snapped this in my kitchen.}

But the best part … the VERY best part … was FaceTiming with my Dad tonight all the way in Ft. Worth, Texas. It was just like I was sitting in the den with him and Mom, talking and laughing. I miss them so much.

Okay, I’ll get off my nerd box now. Back to pretty things.

PS: I realize I’m basically just gushing over Apple here, like a bad school girl crush. And I’m not even paid for it.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Let me upgrade ya”

  1. Jennifer O. Says:

    I just got an HTC HD7 a few weeks ago (already obselete in today’s tech climate) but I was ecstatic. I bought it for 49 bucks and have virtually been walking on an internet cloud. My oldie Dash was ridiculously slow. It took five minutes for it to turn on, forget loading IE. But it was submerged in water a few times, and even was run over and still worked.

    • Kristina Says:

      I think my friend just got the same phone and she cracked the screen a few days later. At least you can get insurance on it. Not with AT&T. :(

Leave a Reply

