D+K

I made Nutella Chip Cookies for my Valentine. They are kind of amazing. And if you are thinking, “I thought she hated VD?” you are still correct!

But any excuse to bake for the one you love, right?

I’m just going to link to Love and Olive Oil’s recipe because I didn’t change a thing about it. Okay, I lied. I had to divide everything in half, as it calls to make 24 cookies. And 24 cookies is a bit much for just two people.

Blast! They turned into squares. Had I thought a bit more ahead, I would have bought a heart shaped cookie cutter.

In the end, I used a bit of wax paper, baker’s twine and a left over ribbon to wrap the cookies for an after school surprise. And yes, that is card stock with embossed hearts. How sweet. Blah!

Tags:

One Response to “D+K”

  1. raquel Says:

    this is so cute! they sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

