Valentine’s Day Garland

I put together a little garland to decorate for Valentine’s Day. To be perfectly honest, I really hate the heart-themed holiday, but it’s probably for selfish reasons because my birthday falls just two days before. I love to craft and decorate, so I chose very nontraditional colors, and ended up throwing in a pale pink for fun.

………………………………………………………………………………………………

SUPPLIES
3 different shades of card stock
3 paper punch in different sizes
Mod Podge, or any glue
Paper roller
Twine, to your length

DIRECTIONS
Cut twine to desired length. Next, punch varied sizes of card stock out. I used a thicker weight paper from Paper Source. Putting your first side down, apply glue and twine, then put second circle on top. Roll once with paper roller. Continue, varying sizes, until you have reached the end of your twine. Now wasn’t that easy?

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Garland”

  1. D+K « My Heart Behaves Says:

    […] for my Valentine. They are kind of amazing. And if you are thinking, “I thought she hated VD?” you are still […]

  2. erin Says:

    Ok, did we realize this last year and I’ve just forgotten! My birthday is on the 11th! Happy early birthday friend!

Leave a Reply

