Annoyed

Pardon my absence, y’all. I have taken a long break for fun and relaxation while D is on break from law school. We’ve been having fun. It’s nice.

In other news, I’m totally annoyed at myself.

I found this lovely image from Victoria’s blog and cringed. Actually more like yelled a whiny-tantrum uncool sound and pronounced, “I told you so” to a certain someone.

vintage switchplates

You see, while all of these vintage switch plates are just yummy, I found the ones I circled in my parents garage a couple of weeks ago. They are selling have sold the house I grew up in and while we were down, I went through a lot of my old things and snagged some fun stuff. But when I found a pile of those switch plates (original to the house), I was in love but D and my Dad quickly talked me out of them.

Lesson learned, kids. If you love something, don’t let it get away.

Image via WLWL Magazine.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

