Christmas hit my livingroom

Corona Sofa

Enough teasing, already. Welcome to my livingroom.

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

I cringe at showing off my home, since it’s a continued work in progress. I just look at these pictures and thing, “Oh, I still have no rugs … Hmm, the mirror is tiny on the massive (and annoying) mantel … my walls are still white and my bookshelf is a hot mess.” But it’s Christmas and I felt like sharing.

So here’s how my home got Christmafied this year.

Mid Century Modern Christmas, Corona Sofa,Green Sofa, Mini Schnauzer

Painted Fireplace, Ikea Stockings

Pine cones, vintage milk glass, vintage Christmas decor

Chicago Subway Poster, Ikea Stockings

expedit bookshelf

vintage Chicago apartment, Christmas bunting

Did you see; I finally painted the fireplace! More on that later. As for everything else, I purchased the ‘Merry Christmas’ bunting at Target, along with the two wooden trees you see on the Expedit. The rest I’ve had from years past, including those adorable stockings from last years seasonal from Ikea.

I went a little crazy with the yarn on the mantel.

No clue.

Other than that, I made the little poofs hanging off the branches and that was the extent of my craftiness. The end.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Christmas hit my livingroom”

  1. Emilie Petry Says:

    Where did you find that tree??? I’m in the market for a new one.

  2. Rug? « My Heart Behaves Says:

    […] I think I’ve found the perfect rug for my office. It goes well with the colors we have in the living area and it’s a cheapy from UO, so it’s not exactly breaking the bank. I did a little […]

Leave a Reply

