The spooky mantel


I figured I should post some pics of the mantel before it gets taken down. I don’t know if it was really all that spooky, but I grabbed found objects around the apartment and outside to create a festive little Fall fireplace.

……………………………………………………………………………………………


I used two branches from outside, some brass vintage candle sticks and even a picture of my Grandma! I don’t think she’s all that spooky, but it did the trick.


I had some of themed books like The Oath (why do I own this?) and threw them in, along with a gourd and some pumpkins for good measure. I think I’ll leave it up until after Thanksgiving, if the pumpkins make it that long.
……………………………………………………………………………………………


PS: This is the real fireplace. The first photo is a Photoshopped job on what I’m hoping it will look like once I’ve painted it, whenever that day happens.


PPS: Sorry for all the pics of Mr. Spencer. I think he balanced out the decor, but I also think he’s the cutest thing ever, especially when he yawns. Which is often.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The spooky mantel”

  1. stacy Says:

    sweet

  2. Teodoro Hopfer Says:

    Wow, great fireplace. Really thank you! Cool.

Leave a Reply

