EAT

I made a super simple EAT sign for the kitchen. I cut out the Helvetica letters using an X-ACTO knife and painted over them on a piece of wood I found. I thought it went really well with my letterpressed ‘Get Busy with the Fizzy‘ print.

I’m sure there’s a ton of easier ways to achieve the same effect of wood and paint, like free-handing it for one, but this is how I do.

Oh yeah, that’s my little coffee bar on the butcher block. Maybe it should have said DRINK now that I think about it. Dang …

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

