Daily view

I found these photos on my desktop today. They were taken right after I downloaded the Hipstamatic App last March.


This is One Arts Plaza, a gorgeous building that was two blocks away from my apartment.


Dickey’s BBQ played a big major role in my ladies lunches back at the newspaper. What I wouldn’t give to have some chopped beef and the massive cups of sweet tea right now …


This last picture was the view from my apartment in Bryan Place. It’s a tiny neighborhood just in the shadows on downtown Dallas and has fab views of the skyline from the East. I loved living here and miss it, even with the gun shots and homeless that would stroll through regularly.

The funny part is that these were all daily views at that point in my life, which I can say I never see now. Luckily we’re coming back for the holidays and yes, I’m definitely making a pit stop at Dickey’s!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Daily view”

  1. Fairy Pictures » Post Topic » Fairy Pictures | Angel Heart~My Destiny Says:

    […] Daily view « my heart behaves […]

Leave a Reply

