Ann Sacks

I was on my way to an appointment, when I had to land in the Merchandise Mart from the El. If you’ve never been there before, the train literally stops inside the building.

Per the usual, I go COMPLETELY lost inside. If you are one of the many people I asked how to get on the street, a giant thank you! Seriously.

Ann Sacks, Merchandise Mart, Chicago, Ann Sacks showroom

I really didn’t mind the fact that I was so turned around, as it turns out I was in the middle of LUXE HOME, a very high end showroom filled with boutiques from contemporary to transitional. I window shopped and day dreamed about my fictional house I was rehabbing and even settled on the perfect backsplash for my kitchen at the Ann Sacks showroom. With so many choices, I ended up on a yellow scalloped number. After all, price was no matter, since it was fiction …

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

