Books-A-Thousand

This is just a small portion of our book collection. In the past, we’ve always organized the books by type: art/design, chic lit (do you see how many pink books I own? I’m almost slightly embarrassed!), politics, etc., but not this time. I’ve decided to organize our books by color this go around. We’re going to put them in the generous shelving the fireplace has to offer and I think it’s going to look fab!

Corona sofa, green sofa, Ravenswood, Linoln Square apartment, stacked books

Oh, and did you notice the new sofa? We ended up getting the Corona and it’s perfection. :)

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Books-A-Thousand”

  1. Erin Says:

    Love it! I did our books that way after we moved last summer. I can’t wait to see yours on those awesome bookshelves! And the couch is GREAT!

  2. Sherryl Says:

    Hi! Is it okay that I go a bit off topic? I am trying to view your post on my new iPad but it doesn’t display properly, do you have any suggestions? Thank you for the help I hope! Sherryl

  3. Lara Says:

    love the sofa! where’s it from?

  4. The Nation’s Housing: Pictures are worth a thousand headaches | Wallpaper Installation Says:

    […] Books-A-Thousand « my heart behaves […]

Leave a Reply

