Firestarter

We’ve arrived! Chicago has been great so far and it’s felt like a fast-moving vacation. Everyday we see and discover something new in the city. It doesn’t last long though; Dan starts law school on Monday. I’m full time with Studio 67 right now and am very thankful that my plate is full with projects.

Now to the fun stuff … our fireplace. How did we get so lucky to have flames painted onto the brick? I’m pretty sure a couple of young guys lived here before us and made some pretty bold decorating choices.

painted brick, faux fireplace, mantel, painted flames, Ravenswood apartment, Lincoln Square apartment

Not to worry though. We are painting the walls gray and the brick an even darker gray. I’m still in the process of finding the right colors …

I can’t wait to show you the before and after photos. Clearly (as you can tell) everything is an unorganized mess right now. Boxes everywhere!

Order will prevail. I think.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Firestarter”

  1. The spooky mantel « my heart behaves Says:

    […] The first photo is a Photoshopped job on what I’m hoping it will look like once I’ve painted it, whenever that day […]

  2. party supplies Says:

    Wonderful blog! I actually love how it’s easy on my eyes and the info are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which ought to do the trick! Have a nice day!

  3. Books-A-Thousand « my heart behaves Says:

    […] my heart behaves A view from a girl, from that place, that one time, when she said that one thing. « Firestarter […]

  4. Sheron Says:

    That fireplace is awesome!! Don’t touch it!!

  5. Robert Says:

    I like the fireplace as it is – but I’m sure you can make it better with your eye for design!

Leave a Reply

