Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe, Ravenswood, My Heart Behaves, Chicago

We stopped at Over Easy Cafe on Damen in Ravenswood in Chicago before we saw our future apartment. Yes, you just read that right: we are moving to Chicago in August! This is a very exciting time for us.

I didn’t want to make it official (but kind of hinted) until I had informed the essentials: parents, friends and employers. But now the cat is 100% out of the bag and I’m sharing it with the world. (Technically, I suppose this blog is read around the world, right?) More details to follow and some major “before” pictures of our new adobe to be posted later.

Over Easy Cafe, Ravenswood, My Heart Behaves, Chicago

Over Easy Cafe, Ravenswood, My Heart Behaves, Chicago

Over Easy Cafe, Ravenswood, My Heart Behaves, Chicago

But back to Over Easy … This little diner is major on the fabulous factor. I imagine Dan and I will spend many a morning here since it’s just a few short blocks away, too. If the decor and charm aren’t enough to lure you in, the food is AMAZING. And I speak from experience: breakfast foods are my all time fav., so I consider myself a bit of an expert.

Over Easy Cafe, Ravenswood, My Heart Behaves, Chicago

Sadly, I didn’t photograph my plate, as it was a modest meal of two eggs over easy and toast. I kept it pretty simple that day since we were doing quite a bit of walking, looking at many rental locals and all. But this was Dan’s over the top “Sassy Eggs.” Could the name be more appropriate?

Seriously, brinner any day of the week for me.

(Some photos were provided by Flickr members, linked accordingly.)

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Over Easy Cafe”

  1. Lighting in the boudoir « my heart behaves Says:

    […] my heart behaves A view from a girl, from that place, that one time, when she said that one thing. « Over Easy Cafe […]

  2. Lara Says:

    my husband and I will have to try it out when we are in Chicago this September for Renegade. I can’t tell you how excited i get when i have a restaurant recommendation! good luck with the move.

    • Kristina Says:

      Over Easy is not to be missed! It was funny that we stopped there because many locals told us about it after the fact.

      Speaking of Renegade, are you just visiting or will you have a booth? I didn’t get to make it down to the first one in Austin because of the upcoming move and I’m still super bummed to have missed it. :/

Leave a Reply

