Matte’s Uppercasings

I’m really excited to read the fifth issue of Uppercase Magazine in April. One of my most favorite illustrators, Matte Stephens, did the cover. Hoorah!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

His work is a mix of adventurous dreams influenced heavily by the 40s and 50s.

With cats! And birds! And scubas!

I could drink it all up.

And my most favorite, possibly for the title alone: ‘Alfred was obviously underdressed for his induction into the Adventurers Hall of Fame.’

Follow his blog or better yet buy a little something over at Velocity. Oh my, how I wish that store was a tad bit closer to the great state.

(Images via Matte Stephens‘ Etsy shop. Yeah, he’s there, too.)

PS: Are you reading Uppercase? I’m slightly obsessed. If you have a discarded issues from 1 or 2, let me send you my address, m’kay?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

