Mighty mouse

Ok, I give in.

I’ve seen the Flowing Data pictures on many of the design blogs lately and just had to do one for myself. Behold my mouse movements for say … the past 36 hours.

The lines are from movement, while the circles represent moments of rest. Mine included a nightly pause, I believe that’s best represented as the MASSIVE black dot in the very, very back.

It’s not only fun to see how and where you work most on your computer (I’m guessing a PC person would have more movement on the right, since it’s opposite of a Mac), but it makes for quite the modern artistic statement.

I guess my mouse really is pretty mighty after all.

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Mighty mouse”

  1. Upstate SEO Says:

    Nice Post…

    […]I saw this really good post today. I just linked back to it from my site. […]…

  2. Mariah DeMarco Says:

    …also… “thank you for sharing this! How lovely! ;D” lol, sorry for the double (triple now?) comment! xo

  3. Mariah DeMarco Says:

    Thank you for sharing this! How lovely! ;D

  4. Mariah DeMarco Says:

    Thank you for sharing this! How lovely! :D

  5. uberVU - social comments Says:

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by studio67: Mighty mouse {Blogged.} http://myheartbehaves.com/2010/02/24/mighty-mouse/

  6. raquel Says:

    this is awesome!

  7. Erin Says:

    That’s really funny! I’ve never seen this before. I might have to try it. It is a very modern artistic statement.

Leave a Reply

