Death by chocolate?


Well be still my heart (literally) as I walked past a grouping of anatomically correct chocolate hearts. It turns out these organs, and other surprising shapes, are hand-crafted by Chocolate by Mueller, a very quirky little shop in the Reading Terminal Market in Philadelphia.

The old-fashioned chocolatiers have created anything and everything a tad on the eccentric side.

And I was immediately. in. love.


Chocolate lungs! My favorite.


Chocolate mice!


Chocolate noses!


Chocolate teeth!


And finally a chocolate legal set … I promised the boyfriend I would present him with this silliness once he’s graduated from law school.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

They also sold a variety of other candied goods from: (you guessed it) chocolate covered pretzels, truffles (my weakness!) and lollipops the size of my backseat.

(Loved the packaging on these …)

Happy early Valentines, y’all! Perhaps this will give you a few ideas of what I’d like what your love would like. The best part? It’s all available to order online. Click on Fun and Weird Chocolate Molds for the good stuff!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

