Yo, Yo, Yo

Yo-yo’s are just about the easiest thing to make, so I thought I’d whip up a broach for my black coat while watching a Friends DVD marathon. Somehow in the middle of everything, it turned it into a necklace!

I really, really just love this Patricia fabric from Ikea … and bought four yards months ago and needed to make use of it. The chain was from another necklace that was a tad on the short side so I split it in half and attached it to my yo-yo corsage.

It’s a pretty big and bold necklace and I kinda love it. I might even add buttons to the center of each later, since I left the edges ragged. I think it would be great if I could find the same color of burnt yellow.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Yo, Yo, Yo”

  1. Photoelectric Smoke Detector : Says:

    the desk chairs that our mom use are always leather based instead of using cloth covers”.,

  2. Desk Chair « my heart behaves Says:

    […] used some of the Patricia fabric I had on hand and went to town. (Remember this creation? I still wear is all the time. I just can’t get enough of the discontinued […]

  3. Ivana | Love Ardently Says:

    how very pretty! i had no idea that it’s suppose to be called “yo-yo necklace”, lol.

Leave a Reply

