WE ARE 1976

I’m going to just gush here for a second, k?

Just got word that WE ARE 1976 is opening its doors this Friday. I’ve watched the space take shape for awhile now, as I drive down Henderson almost daily. When I watched the sign go up right next to The Pearl Cup I was thinking, “What is this 1976 sign, all cross-stitched and cute?”

They are kind of a hybrid of a shop, gallery and studio for some great designers here in Dallas, like letter presser Casey McGarr from Inky Lips Press and the like. Their site says they’ll sale everything from toys, clothes, jewelry, art goods and home decor. The best part is that they plan to keep it real, stressing super affordable prices on all of their covetable goods. It looks like they will host some pretty cool events and workshops as well.

Gushings aside, this looks to be a pretty major store, right here in my hood!

……………………………………….
PHOTO FROM WEARE1976.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “WE ARE 1976”

  1. Amy @ Living Locurto Says:

    Hi! I found your blog from Creature Comforts. Love your freebie tags:-) I’m a designer in Dallas also. Casey is a friend of mine. I love his letter press! Need to have him print some things for me. Just wanted to stop by to say hi:-)

  2. We Are 1976 Says:

    thanks so much for your kind words! we’re so excited to be here on Henderson! Hope you can come visit us this weekend.

Leave a Reply

