stelladallas

What can I say? I’m a sucker for paper products. And while I peruse Paper Source more than the average gal (it’s been known to be true), I’ve been wanting to take a ride over to stelladallas since I read about the swanky home store in Daily Candy months ago.

stella dallas

It’s a quaint little boutique, filled to the brim with any and everything I covet. Seriously, I could have brought just about everything home with me. From all of the letterpress cards, to the handmade pillows by the shop owner, I was in heaven.

And the home furnishings are probably the best part. Everything is vintage, lacquered in high gloss colors of magenta’s, cyan’s and and my current fav. color: yellow. But since I couldn’t bring home a new sofa, I settled on some office supplies from russell+hazel I’ve been wanting and some swell little thank you cards, that have a school-girl vibe on ruled paper, from Chicago-based Snow & Graham.

stelladallas

(And here are links for your ordering pleasure, in order of appearance, of course: 1. russell+hazel Self-adhesive Note To-Do 2. russell+hazel Collator 3. Snow & Graham Thank You Notebook – Boxed)

Lucky me. I got on their e-mail list, where they assured me they had only sent out four in the last year they’ve been open. You had me at trunk show, which I hear is in November. Can’t wait!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “stelladallas”

  1. g1nge Says:

    I’m glad you like my sister’s store! :D

  2. Stella! « my heart behaves Says:

    […] figure out what to get? Might I recommend what I picked up in […]

  3. Ivana | Love Ardently Says:

    Ah, i’ve never really been to stelladallas! I sohuld go pay some visit. And you’re right about the Paper Source. I could spend my entire 2 hour in PS Northpark, especially since it’s very close to my house :)

Leave a Reply

