Off the radar

Am I off your radar? It’s cool, I probably deserve it.

I’ve had a very busy couple of weeks at the paper. We are launching, in less that 24 hours to be exact, a complete redesign. It’s really going from a very traditional tabloid style newspaper, to a stitched and smaller newsmagazine. I’m pretty excited with all of the changes, as I helped create it’s new looks for many years to come.

But wow … it was a ton of work. And it hasn’t left me too much time to blog. In fact, and keep this part a secret, I haven’t really gotten on the computer once I get home in the wee hours of the night, like, at all these last couple of weeks.

I know, I know. It’s weird to me, too.

I did want to share a quick pic with you, nothing super fancy. Dan and I decided to bike it over to the new Green Line from the Dart and shoot the Traveling Man.

tweet tweet

What you are looking at is Dan and I in the reflection of a resting bird. It is part of the Walking Tall piece, the largest in a series of three. It’s a must on my infinite “To Do List” to go back and get some great day pics, maybe even this weekend.

I was just excited to get back on my bike, now that it’s cooled off in the evenings a bit.

Happy Labor Day, everyone! I have so many exciting plans and can’t wait to share them with you. The storms are on their way, so it’s time for me to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

