Not sew simple.

So I began this blog a little over eight months ago. It was a New Year’s Resolution of mine. I’m a blog-reading addict, so why not have my own? So far it’s been really rewarding, getting to share with my friends and family on my little view of the world.

It’s even more fun to have people you don’t know send you a message via email or tweet saying how much they enjoy the blog. Really, it warms my heart. And if I had more time in one day, you’d see something new pop up on your Google Reader each and everyday from My Heart Behaves.

(BTW, did I ever tell you why it’s called MHB? I illustrated the heart for no reason one night while listening to ‘How My Heart Behaves’ by Fiest. And boom! The blog title was born!)

So where am I going with this? I’m going to make a reverse resolution, if you will. I want to learn to sew. I’ve been thinking about it, admiring it, glaring at it. With mild bouts of jealousy when a see a fab dress this the one below, make me urn to figure how what the difference is between a back stitch and a straight stitch.

And because frankly, if I could make a dress like this, I’d where it everyday.

il_430xN.59252773

Also, on a technical note, I have figured out how to include the URL to my pics! So click away, loyal reader to Liza Rietz‘s Etsy shop. The girl’s got great taste!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Not sew simple.”

  1. Erin Says:

    Such a CUTE dress!!! I’m proud of you for wanting to learn to sew – it is very rewarding. I’ve never ventured into the realm of adult clothing, so I’m eager to see how it goes for you! Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

