Poppies!

I’ve been looking for that certain something to put in my Orla Kiely vase since I bought it a couple of weeks ago. It’s currently resting in the bathroom, as it vaguely matches my shower curtain. (Basically it’s just in the same “green family,” but a severely different shade. And not in the good way.) So I’m certainly not opposed to moving it around, if need be.

the-poppiesssss

Anywho, I love the paper craft section at Paper Source. (If you’ve never been there and you live in the DFW area, I highly recommend a pit stop at the one in NorthPark Center.) I came across these paper flowers made to look like poppies.

They are oh-so-precious and I think they will make a good fit with the vase. I’ll let ya know how it turns out, once I have a chance to put it all together.

Did I mention I have the busiest summer ever? It’s a good thing, but makes little-to-zero time for all of my little projects. Sigh …

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

