Schlepping it to IKEA

I’ve been on pins and needles, eagerly awaiting the moment I could finally hang up my latest poster. I purchased a screen print of a Colin Meloy show from vrsdesign’s Etsy shop a few weeks ago. Since then, I haven’t had a chance to schlep over to IKEA, as I’ve had one obligation after another every weekend.

But finally(!) I’ve had a chance to get out there today, with my good friend Raquel and her daughter Zoe. The unfortunate problem was that they were all out of the exact RIBBA frame I wanted, so I had to settle on a larger one that doesn’t quite fit the print.

colin-meloy

No bother though. I flipped the back around and it serves as a slightly modern looking back of pressed wood. It’s not too bad, but it probably won’t stay like that.

Lately, I’ve been embracing my obsessive nature. Like currently I have a major crush on poster designs … especially of bands I love. I think it’s a craft that is overlooked and I’m discovering some of the best graphic designers out there, creating hand-drawn fonts and completely unique illustrations. I’m ordering these double prints of a Shins gig from Tad Carpenter, an awesome illustrator I found via Twitter.

PS: I love Twitter! You should really get one. If you do, find me @STUDIO67.

Have a super rest of the weekend. I’ll be working at the paper (boo) designing a zillion ads all day. Come visit if you want to! Yeah right … :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Schlepping it to IKEA”

  1. donkeyfunny Says:

    Hey, did you make it to LA?

  2. Buğra Says:

    Thank You!!!

Leave a Reply

