In a funk

I’m at home sick today; I have a cold brewin’ in my body. I hate colds more than I hate daytime TV. I think they are the devil: simply because they are so common, don’t get the recognition they deserve (how much they SUCK!) and antibiotics can’t make them go away. So I sit here at my computer, body aches, dry nose and all and am thinking how dry my skin is.

I live in Dallas, usually a pretty humid place. But the weather here, along with the rest of the ya’ll, has been crazy-weird. (I don’t believe in global warming, you say? Tell that to Kentucky and London.) So I have even drier skin that usual and I can’t stand it. I’m constantly scouting out new face scrubbers, lotions and night creams. I love them.

But I’m in a funk: I have been using the exact same stuff for over two years now and I’m thinking it’s time for a break-up. After blowing my nose a million times for the last two days, the flakiness is reminding me that we both need to move on.

What currently on my plate:
The Body Shop’s Vitamin C Micro Refiner to scrub with every morning in the shower, Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream for the day and, on the rare occasion that I remember to wash my face before bed, the Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream for overnight moisturizing.body-shop

It’s all good stuff. I recently added the bliss fabulous foaming face wash for morning face washes. (It even sports little scrubbers in it to exfolioate!)

My question is: where should I go from here? As I’m typing this, I just discovered on bliss’s web site bliss best of skintentions. Should I switch? And what do you use? I’d love to hear any tips or suggestions for thirsty skin like mine!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “In a funk”

  1. Recycled Air « my heart behaves Says:

    […] By Kristina The air is so, so very dry here that my naturally dry skin is peeling much like a sun-obsessed girl in mid-July, minus the burn […]

  2. myheartbehaves Says:

    Hey Erin,

    Glad you shared yours too! I will have to bookmark it. Thanks for the comment!

  3. Erin Says:

    Kristina! I’m glad you shared your blog! I’m sorry i have no suggestions for lotions or creams, though. :)

Leave a Reply

