I’m on a mission

n8383249175_1088056_666As many of you know, Domino magazine has printed it’s last issue (number 28 to be exact) this month with my arch-nemesis Zooey Deschanel on the cover. Besides my uber-jealousy of Soon-To-Be-Mrs.-Ben-Gibbard, I’m very sad to see the decorating mag fold. The link will even be dead in few short weeks!

So now I’m on a mission: to own the entire catalog. Ok, so maybe I only have three that I can currently find on my bookshelves, but that only makes 25 more to go! I headed down to a small Half Priced Books this evening to scour the shelves, but alas, no Domino. Maybe others feel the same way? There sure were a ton of Real Simple and Martha Stewart Living‘s collecting dust.

I did grab a couple of new copies of both and a Country Living (I know, but it had cute stuff and was sooooo not country. It even had a bunch of stuff from Paper Source in it.) … Also yanked a copy of Running in Heels. Mostly because the girl in the vector art looks creepily like Michael Jackson … I’ll let you know how it turns out.

magz The Domino-less shelves of Half Priced Books.

2 Responses to “I’m on a mission”

  1. Lonny Magazine « my heart behaves Says:

    […] here’s to you, Deborah Needleman, former editor of Domino, another Condé Nast to get the pink slip. We heart you in a big way. I mean […]

  2. Jennifer Anne Says:

    You should keep a post of the list of the needed and already gotten editions. Darn, I totally just tossed one awhile back…if only I had read your blog….*le sigh*

Leave a Reply

