Marinating

I have a multitude of project (literally) stacked up in a corner of my living room. They glare at me: as I’m leaving for work, getting home from working, slaving away on the computer all day and finally turning off the lights at night. It’s a constant reminder of what I want to do in life, what I want to be and who I want to end up as.

The project range from painting on neat-o linen paper I found, to fixing up my portfolio and making it all fancy, to meeting with Alyssa so we can finally start our design business together.

projects

Well I can at least check off one thing on that list. (And by the way, that was the very short version of my list!) We are finally getting together to talk shop tomorrow and I couldn’t be more excited. I feel like things are on the edge of changing. My business in picking up, as is hers. A good time to leave our full time jobs, no?

Okay, maybe not just yet for me, but it’s getting close! Without going into the boring details of starting a studio, it’s going to be a ton of work, but we’re ready!

One Response to “Marinating”

  1. donkeyfunny Says:

    I have the exact same deal going on… Everyday I head to work… and come home, to late and exhausted to work on all my projects. UGH. Soon though, soon.

Leave a Reply

