Orange is the new red

For the last four years, I totally obsessed over the color red. I had a red couch, red curtains, red linens, red … red … red …

Oh my god, do hate red now. As it slowly makes its way out of my home, I realized that I’ve basically just replaced it with orange. And I’m ok with that.

I’ve been looking for a small table, on the cheap!, for the last few months for an awkward corner in an equally awkward hallway that holds my washer and dryer. Bargain shopping over the weekend, I totally found what I’ve been looking for, and for only $20! Thank you TJ Maxx, you never seize to fail me.

The color of my table is heaven. It will go in the weird niche located behind.

The color of my table is heaven. It will go in the weird niche located behind.

A closer look at the details of the patina.

A closer look at the details of the patina.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Orange is the new red”

  1. before & after: I love lamp. « my heart behaves Says:

    […] I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m on a redecorating kick. I’ve really been enjoying it. (Especially in the bedroom, […]

  2. Two for one « my heart behaves Says:

    […] transition. I hate how I’ve decorated for the last several years. It was all jewel tones and red: like a World Market and Pier One threw up in there. I blame it working in model homes through […]

  3. Diane Says:

    What A Steal!

Leave a Reply

