What are these called?

I know what they are and the purpose they serve, but can’t help to admit I have not a clue what they are called. Do you???

6a00d8341caca853ef0115706d15d4970b-800wi

I was recently perusing a crafty gal’s blog when I came across these little looms, (that’s what I’m pretending they are called from now on) filled with the cutest fabric in them. What a brilliant idea! I quickly ran to Joann‘s and grabbed some scrap fabric and the little “looms” so I could make some myself. It’s super easy and a quick way to throw up some art on your walls.

fabric

I will admit: I’m not in love with any of the fabrics I picked out. They were all samples for $1 and I just wanted something to fill them up with. I plan to take my time to find some really great coordinating textiles … something more along the lines of this sold out goodness:

il_430xn66115136

Found at WhipstitchFabrics‘s Esty shop. (Via True Up.)

Right now, as I’m in the process of packing, they aren’t up and pretty on the walls yet, but I’ll be sure to photograph, once I’m all moved in. I may even grab a few more “looms” while I’m at it …

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “What are these called?”

  1. Kristina Says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Erin! Of course now I see a ton of poeple do that same thing, once I Googled it. And here I thought I was one of the only ones … I don’t think it’s Anna Maria, but now I love her blog, too. :)

    I’d love to see pics of yours. You need to share!

    And I totally don’t think you’re a stalker. I’m a huge Google Reader addict and all of the comment love is the cherry on top. Thanks!

  2. Erin Says:

    those are called embroidery hoops. i actually have a few with fabric in them above my sewing machine. so cheap and cute! i’m literally addicted to fabric! is that photo above Anna Maria Horner? I want to be her!

    Also, so you don’t think i am stalking your blog, i wanted you to know that i have subscribed to it in google reader. :) just so you’re not weirded out that I keep commenting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

